|  
Government

Charter Township of Redford
15145 Beech Daly
Redford, Michigan 48239
Point-to-Point Driving Directions

Phone:  313-387-2700
Fax:  313-387-2707

Contact Us

Township Hall
15145 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
(One block South of Five Mile Road)
8:30 am - 4:30 pm



Supervisor's Office

Supervisor Tracey Schultz Kobylarz

Redford Township Hall - Second Floor
15145 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2705
Fax:  313-387-2711
supervisor@redfordtwp.com



Clerk's Office

Clerk Garth J. Christie

Redford Township Hall
15145 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2750
Fax:  313-387-2707
clerk@redfordtwp.com
Deputy Clerk Tina Rekau
 

Trustees (2016-2020)
15145 Beech Daly
Redford, MI 48239

Adam D. Bonarek
abonarek@redfordtwp.com
Linda K. Jackson
ljackson@redfordtwp.com
Elizabeth Kangas
ekangas@redfordtwp.com Kim Taylor
ktaylor@redfordtwp.com


Treasurer's Office
Treasurer Lily Cavanagh

12200 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2746
Fax:  313-387-2747
treasurer@redfordtwp.com
Deputy Treasurer Barbara Handy

Tax/Water Information, Dog Licenses
tax@redfordtwp.com
waterbilling@redfordtwp.com


Personnel Department

Personnel Director Donald E. Wood

313-387-2762
Fax:  313-387-2711
Civil Service:  313-387-2760
Job Openings:  313-387-2761



Finance Department
Finance Director Susan Kopinski
313-387-2769

Chief Accountant Katie Farver
313-387-2767


Assessing Department

313-387-2730
Fax:  313-387-2626
Homestead Affidavits
313-387-2729
assessing@redfordtwp.com



Fire Center (Center Station)

Holly Felton
313-387-2635
Fax:  313-387-2727
Non-Emergency:  313-387-2625
fire@redfordtwp.com



Public Service

Public Services Director
John Selmi
313-387-2641
Fax:  313-387-2610
jselmi@redfordtwp.com
dps@redfordtwp.com



Building Department

313-387-2680
Fax:  313-387-2610
building@redfordtwp.com

 

Animal Control
12200 Beech Daly
Redford, Michigan 48239
Point-to-Point Driving Directions
313-387-2698
Emergency:  313-387-2551

Central Maintenance (formerly DPW & Sanitation and Parks Maintenance)
313-387-2690

GFL Environmental USA (Trash Pickup Complaints/Questions)

844-464-3587

Water Department

313-387-2670
Fax:  313-387-2636

Pride Line (Public Nuisance Complaints)
313-387-2604
pride@redfordtwp.com


Planning Department

313-387-2686

Site Committee
313-387-2641

Zoning Department
313-387-2686


Dial-A-Ride

313-387-2770

Community Center

12121 Hemingway
Redford, Michigan 48239
8:30 am - 4:30 pm (Administration Hours)
Hours may be extended due to community programs
313-387-2765
Fax:  313-387-2765
Community Development Director
Michael Dennis
313-387-2785

Rebecca Melcher
313-387-2771
Community Improvement Administrator

Michele Mancini
Housing Rehabilitation Program:  313-387-2786
SNAP Program:  313-387-2786

Parks & Recreation Director
Theresa Burgess
313-387-2787
Fax:  313-387-2655
After School Program:  313-387-2775

Commission on Children's Issues:  313-387-2787
Leisure Services/Parks & Recreation:  313-387-2650
Parks Commissioners:  313-387-2650
Youth Services:  313-387-2787

Senior Adviser
Dorothy Morris
313-387-2784
Fax:  313-387-2634
Meals on Wheels:  313-387-2778
Senior Services:  313-387-2788
dmorris1@redfordtwp.com

Ice Arena

12400 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-937-0979
 

District Library
25320 West Six Mile Road
Redford, Michigan 48240
(Across from Glenhurst Golf Course)
313-531-5960
Website:  http://www.redfordlibrary.com
Email:  RTDL@redfordlibrary.org
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/RedfordLibrary
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/rtdl


Police Station

25833 Elsinore
Redford, Michigan 48239
(Behind Town Hall on the south-side of the parking lot)
8:00 am - 4:00 pm (Administration Hours)
Non-Emergency Number:  313-387-2500

After Hours Number:  313-387-2551
Fax:  313-387-2666
Fax Administration:  313-387-2620
Incident Reports:  313-387-2531
Fax Records:  313-387-2618
Fax Detective Bureau:  313-387-2573


17th District Court

15111 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
(South-side of Township Hall)
8:30 am - 4:15 pm
313-387-2790
Fax Administration:  313-387-2619
Probation:  313-387-2795
Fax Probation:  313-387-2706
General Civil/Landlord Tenant/Small Claims:  313-387-2796
Fax Civil Division:  313-387-2502
Traffic/Criminal:  313-387-2790
Fax Criminal Division:  313-387-2712


Glenhurst Golf Course

25345 West Six Mile Road
Redford, Michigan 48240
(1/8) mile East of Beech Daly)
313-592-8758


Minock Meadows Senior Housing

26600 Schoolcraft Road
Redford, Mchigan 48239
(North-side on the I96 service drive)
Rob Roach
313-255-4343


Wayne County

Forestry: 734-522-7240
Pot Holes:  888-762-3273
Road Complaints:  734-955-9920