|  
Government

Charter Township of Redford
15145 Beech Daly
Redford, Michigan 48239
Point-to-Point Driving Directions

Phone:  313-387-2700

Contact Us

Charter Township of Redford - Town Hall
15145 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
8:30 am - 4:30 pm


Supervisor's Office

Supervisor, Tracey Schultz Kobylarz

Redford Township Hall - Second Floor
15145 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2705
supervisor@redfordtwp.com


Clerk's Office

Clerk, Garth J. Christie, MMC

Redford Township Hall
15145 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2750
clerk@redfordtwp.com
Deputy Clerk, Tina M. Rekau


Trustees (2016-2020)
15145 Beech Daly
Redford, MI 48239

Linda K. Jackson
ljackson@redfordtwp.com
Elizabeth Kangas
ekangas@redfordtwp.com Edward King

eking@redfordtwp.com 

Kim Taylor
ktaylor@redfordtwp.com

 

Finance Department

Finance Director, Adam D. Bonarek
313-387-2769

Chief Accountant, Jaclyn Harper
313-387-2767

 


Treasurer's Office (Public Service Building)
Treasurer, Lily Cavanagh

12200 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2748
313-387-2747 (Fax)
treasurer@redfordtwp.com
Deputy Treasurer, Barbara Handy

Water/Tax, Dog License Department
Treasurer, Lily Cavanagh
313-387-2670 (Water & Dog License Information)
313-387-2611 (Tax Information)
313-387-2636 (Fax)
tax@redfordtwp.com
waterbilling@redfordtwp.com


Assessing Department
313-387-2730
313-387-2626 (Fax)
Homestead Affidavits
313-387-2729

assessing@redfordtwp.com

Personnel Department
313-387-2762
313-387-2711 (Fax)
Civil Service:     313-387-2760
Job Openings:  313-387-2761


Fire Administration
Secretary, Holly Felton
313-387-2635
313-387-2727 (Fax)
Non-Emergency:  313-387-2625
fire@redfordtwp.com


Public Service Building
12200 Beech Daly
Redford Township, MI 48239
Public Services Director,
Michael Dennis
313-387-2640
313-387-2610 (Fax)
dps@redfordtwp.com

Building/Ordinance Department
Building Superintendent, Vacant
Water & Sewer Superintendent, George Bednarski

313-387-2680
313-387-2610 (Fax)
building@redfordtwp.com

Pride Hot Line (Public Nuisance Complaints)
313-387-2604
pride@redfordtwp.com

Central Maintenance (DPW & Sanitation & Parks Maintenance) 313-387-2690

GFL Environmental USA (Trash Pickup Complaints/Questions)
844-464-3587

Planning Department
313-387-2686

Site Committee
313-387-2641

Zoning Department
313-387-2686

Animal Control
12200 Beech Daly
Redford, Michigan 48239
313-387-2698
Emergency:  313-387-2551 (Police front desk)

Redford Community Center
12121 Hemingway
Redford, Michigan 48239
8:30 am - 4:30 pm (Administration Hours)
Hours may be extended due to community programs
313-387-2765
Fax:  313-387-2765
Community Development Director, Michael Dennis
313-387-2785

Rebekah Melcher
313-387-2771
Community Improvement Administrator, Michele Mancini
Housing Rehabilitation Program:  313-387-2786
SNAP Program:  313-387-2777

Parks & Recreation Director, Theresa Burgess

313-387-2787

313-387-2655 (FAX)
After School Program:  313-387-2775

Commission on Children's Issues:  313-387-2787
Leisure Services/Parks & Recreation:  313-387-2650
Parks Commissioners:  313-387-2650
Youth Services:  313-387-2787

Senior Adviser, Dorothy Morris
313-387-2784
313-387-2634 (FAX)
Meals on Wheels:  313-387-2778
Senior Services:  313-387-2788
dmorris1@redfordtwp.com

Dial-A-Ride
313-387-2770

Redford Ice Arena

12400 Beech Daly Road

Redford, Michigan 48239
313-937-0979

Minock Meadows Senior Housing

26600 Schoolcraft Road

Redford, Michigan 48239

Rob Roach

313-255-4343

 

Police Station
25833 Elsinore
Redford, Michigan 48239
(Behind Town Hall on the south-side of the parking lot)
8:00 am - 4:00 pm (Administration Hours)
Non-Emergency Number:  313-387-2500

After Hours Number:  313-387-2551
Fax:  313-387-2666
Fax Administration:  313-387-2620
Incident Reports:  313-387-2531
Fax Records:  313-387-2618
Fax Detective Bureau:  313-387-2573

17th District Court
15111 Beech Daly Road
Redford, Michigan 48239
(South-side of Township Hall)
8:30 am - 4:15 pm
313-387-2790
Fax Administration:  313-387-2619
Probation:  313-387-2795
Fax Probation:  313-387-2706
General Civil/Landlord Tenant/Small Claims:  313-387-2796
Fax Civil Division:  313-387-2502
Traffic/Criminal:  313-387-2790
Fax Criminal Division:  313-387-2712

Glenhurst Golf Course
25345 West Six Mile Road
Redford, Michigan 48240
(1/8) mile East of Beech Daly)
313-592-8758

District Library
25320 West Six Mile Road
Redford, Michigan 48240
313-531-5960
Website:  http://www.redfordlibrary.org
Email:  RTDL@redfordlibrary.org
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/RedfordLibrary
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/rtdl

Wayne County
Forestry: 734-522-7240
Report Pot Holes:  888-762-3273
Road Complaints:  734-955-9920